Friday, February 3, 2023

Akufo-Addo Appoints New Ministers For His 2nd Term–See Full List


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released the list of Ministers he wants to work with in his new government and submitted same for Parliament’s approval.

Akufo-Addo intends to run the government with a total of 85 Ministers as opposed to the 125 Ministers who almost made his government unpopular in the first term.

VIDEO: Ursla Owusu sits on another MP in parliament

Kasatintin.com has gathered that President Akufo-Addo will not appoint deputies for the Regional Minister portfolio while the Office of Senior Minister at the Presidency which was headed by economist Yaw Osafo-Marfo has been scrapped.

A total of seven ministries including Aviation, Business Development, Inner City and Zongo Development, Monitoring and Evaluation, Planning, Regional Re-organisation and Development, and Special Development Initiatives have been merged with other state agencies.

Akufo-Addo has re-appointed Ken Ofori-Atta as the Finance Minister. Trade and Industry Minister, Alan Kyerematen, Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah alongside Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Communications Minister also maintained their respective positions.

However, former Energy Minister, John Peter Amewu among others –Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh and Former Procurement Minister, Adwoa Safo have been assigned new ministerial positions.


Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum will replace Dr. Opoku Prempeh as the Education Minister while Godfred Dame, previously a Deputy Minister, has been posted to the Attorney General’s office.

Some new faces have been introduced into Akufo-Addo’s government.


SOURCE: Kasatintin.com

What’s your reaction to this post?


Related Posts

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Stories

Click here
More news. Join our WhatsApp group